desserts, recipe

Welcome to the new version of my blog

This is the new home of my blog which will be focusing more on herbalism and art than my old blog.

I wanted to make something  a little more cohesive.

Some of the posts from my old blog will migrate over, such as some recipes and herb posts, but mostly it will be new material focusing on wellness, herbal knowledge, and recipes.

To start things out, I’m finally posting a recipe several people have requested.

Blueberry Lavender Popsicles

I can’t do dairy, so these are made with coconut milk with a little vanilla….. I suppose milk would work the same way. Next I add preserved blueberries. I use this recipe for preserved blueberries with lavender that I found on Pinterest. I put a few spoonfuls of the berries into the coconut milk poured into the popsicle forms along with a little of the syrup. You can add more sweetener if you wish. I used bpa-free popsicle forms, but I’ve read that they still have endocrine disruptors, so use whatever forms you feel most comfortable with. I like these cause they look like rocket ships, heh.

Then freeze.

You may need to run a little water over the forms when you want to eat them to get them to slide out.

Fresh or frozen blueberries should work as well, then you will likely want to add a little more sweetener. You can steep a little lavender in the coconut milk in that case and then strain out.

IMG_7577

Blueberry Lavender Popsicles

  • Servings: 6
  • Time: 10 mins plus freezing
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

  • 1 cup coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup preserved blueberries and syrup
  • 1/4 cup sweetener of choice
  • additional sweetener if desired

Directions:

In a medium size bowl mix together the coconut milk and sweetener. Pour equally into popsicle forms. Spoon Blueberries and syrup into form. Insert tops into popsicle forms and freeze for a couple hours.

Enjoy, yum!

Standard

Leave a Reply

